Scholarship Ceremony

San Bernardino Valley College Foundation

Scholarship Awards Ceremony 2020

Thursday, June 4, 2020 • 6:00 p.m.

View the full virtual ceremony here or on YouTube.

Scholarship Awards Ceremony 2020 Program

Click below to view the full event program. 



Director's Welcome

Michael Layne, Interim Director

SBVC Department of Development & Community Relations


SBVC President's Address

Diana Z. Rodriguez, President

San Bernardino Valley College


SBVC Foundation President's Welcome

Beverly Powell, President

San Bernardino Valley College Foundation



The 2020 ceremony will commemorate the success of more than 250 students who will be receiving scholarship awards. 55 of this year's recipients will be receiving multiple scholarship awards.


Donors & Sponsors

SBVC Foundation scholarships are funded by over 135 donors. These generous sponsors have made possible a total of 426 scholarship awards, collectively exceeding $200,000.

Marcia  Alfano-Wyatt

Dr. Don & Carol Averill

Corrina Baber

Lee Baldwin

Dr. John Bancroft

Beaver Medical Clinic Foundation

Yvonne Beebe

Janice Beeman

Kenneth Bowen

Lucille Breckenridge

Stan & Cheryl Brown

Cardenas Market, Inc.

Lois Carson

Catholic Charities

Mark Cave

Children's Fund

James & Barbara Cunningham

Jean Delgado

Distribution Management Association Endowed Logistics

Mary Patt Dodds

Carolyn Dunkerly

Dr. Diane Dusick

Edison International

Steven Ehrlich

Maryetta Ferré

Scott Fruchter & Gene Aguirre

Gloria and Bill Harrison

Helen Bogatin Trust

Lloyd Hile

Inland Empire Community Foundation

Marion Jensen

Bill Johnson

Gary & Lizzie Kelly

Deana Kelly-Silagy

Thelma Knea

Christene Leonard

Sandra  Marquez

Juliann  Martin

Daniel   Martinez

Loutisha & James McReynolds

Phyllis Molle

Isla Morris

Dr. Yolanda Moses and James Bawek

Gloria Negrete McLeod

Olinda Norris

Norton Air Force Base Museum

Maria and Joe Notarangelo

Shelby & Chuck Obershaw

Dorothy O'Bryan

Dr. Robert W. Percy

Florence Peterson

James Pethel

Anthony & Angelina Petta

San Bernardino City Confidential Management Association

San Bernardino Municipal Water Department

San Bernardino Valley Independent Insurance Agents Association

SBVC Academic Senate

SBVC Alumni Association

SBVC Classified Senate

SBVC Faculty

SBVC Foundation

SBVC Latino Faculty, Staff and Administrators Association

SBVC Math Department

Ann & Roger Schmidt

Susan and Paul Shimoff

Meredith Shoenberger

Dr. Donald & Joanne Singer

Laurie Smits Staude

SoCal Gas

Alice M. Sogomonian

Aram & Mary Sogomonian

Carmen Sogomonian

Nori Sogomonian

Julie Sommars

Maria Sosa

Southern California Restaurant Writers

Roberta Terrell

The Duchness of Vonh Castle Shareing, Caring, and Giving of Oneself Foundation

Shalita Tillman

Dr. Nena Torrez

Judith Valles

Virginia Weiss

Evlyn Wilcox

Robert Woolery

Pat Zaharopoulos

Irma Zamorano

Zonta Club of San Bernardino

SBVC Foundation Board

SBVC Scholarship Committee

SBVC Executive Team

SBCCD Board of Trustees

SBVC Marketing Department

SBCCD Print Shop

SBCCD TESS Department


Scholarship Pickup Appointments

How can I pick up my scholarship check?

Checks will be distributed from the SBVC Foundation office in person. Emails will be sent to awardees once scholarship checks are available for pickup. 

  • Molly Adams Scholarship awardees will receive an email during the month of June with their scholarship award amount.
  • Community Foundation Scholarship awardees will receive an email during the month of June with their scholarship award amount.